Unified Action – September 2014 – Be Involved in the 2014 General Election

Be Involved in the 2014 General Election

Sponsored by the PVA Executive Committee

The Issue

The upcoming general election is crucial to determining the kind of state and country we will live in for at least the next 2 years. Our personal involvement with political campaigns can make a big difference in state and local elections.

What We Are Asking

1. volunteer time for a candidate or campaign-related activity
and/or
2. make a contribution to a candidate of your choice


The following candidates or their representatives have attended PVA meetings as of September 25 to ask for support. Reminder: PVA is nonpartisan and does not endorse candidates.

Running for U.S. Congress
Roxanne “Rocky” Lara (District 2). More information: www.larafornm.com

Running for New Mexico Secretary of State
Maggie Toulouse Oliver (statewide). More information: maggietoulouseoliver.com

Running for New Mexico State Auditor
Tim Keller (statewide). More information: www.timkellerfornewmexico.com/campaign

Running for New Mexico Court of Appeals
Kerry Kiernan (statewide). More information: kerrykiernan.com

Running for Public Regulation Commission
Sandy Jones (District 5). More information: http://jones4prc.nationbuilder.com

Running for State Representative
Phillip Archuleta (District 36). More information: dist36@yahoo.com
Joanne Ferrary (District 37). More information: http://joanne4nm.com
Mariaelena Johnson (District 53). More information: www.mariaelenajohnson.com
Rodolpho “Rudy” Martinez (District 39). More information: www.rudymartineznm.com
Bill McCamley (District 33). More information: http://billmccamley.com
Jeff Steinborn (District 35). More information: www.jeffsteinborn.com

Running for Probate Judge
Diana Bustamante for Probate Judge. More information: dbustamante@319net.com

Running for New Mexico Third Judicial District Judge
Manuel “Mannie” Arrieta (Division 1). More information: mannieone@yahoo.com
Lisa Schultz (Division 5). More information: 575-640-1344

Running for Magistrate Court Judge
Joel Cano (Division 6). More information: canoforjudge@gmail.com
Nelson Goodin (Division 1). More information: nelson.goodin@gmail.com
Samantha Madrid (Division 1). More information: www.samanthamadrid.com
Norman Osborne (Division 4). More information: nosborne48@aol.com
Conrad Perea (Division 2). More information: cfperea1@gmail.com
Beverly Singleman (Division 3). More information: bjsin@spInn.net
Kent Wingenroth (Division 5). More information: krwing80@comcast.net

Running for Doña Ana County Commission
Beth Bardwell (District 3). More information: bethbardwell4commissioner.com
Billy Garrett (District 1). More information: http://billyg4dac.com

Running for Doña Ana County Assessor
Andy Segovia. More information: andymesilla@gmail.com

Running for Doña Ana County Sheriff
Enrique “Kiki” Vigil. More information: kikivigilforsheriff2014.com/home

Print Friendly